Woodruff Family Law Group
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading

Reviews

"Adam, Hannah & Gull have been very helpful with my many breakdowns and questions. They are very professional but also they care about me and what I am going through, and that means a lot."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

R.H., September 10, 2019


"I was made to feel very comfortable during a very stressful conversation. Very professional!"

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

Anonymous Initial Consult, August 21, 2019


"I liked hearing very practical advice. Everything was easy to understand."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

Anonymous Initial Consult, August 9, 2019


"Mr. Furr is excellent."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

Anonymous Initial Consult, August 2, 2019


"Everyone I have spoken to or dealt with at this agency (all levels and positions) has always been professional as well as kind, pleasant, personal and thoughtful. After professional, there are not many qualities a person could hope to expect from a few individuals working in a law office much less from every individual dealt with in one law group."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

R.A., June 26, 2019


"Taylor is great!"

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

B.P., July 16, 2019


"Very professional, informative, and knowledgeable."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

Anonymous Initial Consult, July 11, 2019


"My consultation was handled with a professionalism beyond my expectation. I felt comfortable talking with my attorney with complete detail. Everyone in the office from entrance to private meeting rooms was courteous and informative, answering all my questions."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

J.W., June 5, 2019


"Very professional, informative, and actually cared about the concerns we were presenting."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

J.B., May 15, 2019


"My consultation was thorough, and Jessica was very knowledgeable. She provided great insight."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

Anonymous Initial Consult, May 15, 2019


"Extremely pleased with the urgency I feel Carolyn have shown towards my case."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

S.T., April 15, 2019


"Adam Furr has been a huge help over the past year. His advice and guidance have made the divorce process much less stressful."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

J.B., April 3, 2019


"Taylor was very professional and made me feel at ease."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

Anonymous Initial Consult, March 20, 2019


"From the moment I met Carolyn Woodruff, I knew that I had someone on my side who would work hard to meet the needs within my case. I was not prepared for the road ahead, but with her guidance, I was able to get through it. She and her team were prompt to respond to my inquiries, and I never felt like I could not ask questions or give input. She is very thorough, and she know just what questions to ask to delve deep into an issue until she is able to come upon a concrete answer. I was extremely impressed with her financial knowledge, which was most helpful for my case. She's a real fighter, and she never backs down until she knows we've reached a satisfying outcome. The firm, as a whole, was friendly and calm, and the staff always did what they could to make me feel comfortable in a situation that was not comfortable. In particular, Steve Coggin was extremely helpful with the financial aspects of my case, and he was able to explain things to me in an easy manner. He was kind and responsive to any questions I had. Like Carolyn, he kept digging into my case for all the information needed to give us a good resolution. Overall, I was extremely happy with my experience. If I need additional help with my case in the future, I will always feel comfortable and welcome by the firm."

*Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

K.A., March 18, 2019


"Working with Jessica Bullock in my separation and divorce preparation has provided an entirely refreshing perspective on the nature of the family law system. She genuinely cares about her clients and authentically pursues justice in the separation arrangements. I have referred friends who are unfortunately faced with a dissolving marriage to Woodruff Family Law Group, and I will continue to recommend Jessica, specifically."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

D.A., February 22, 2019


“I give Adam Furr five out of five stars. My custody case had some out of the ordinary circumstances, and despite that, he was able to help me. He never felt hard to talk to, and I was surprised to receive updates from him after hours some days. He even checked in on my situation while he was on vacation. He took special care with my case and was able to give us the edge we needed against the other side. The staff and firm were always welcoming and polite. While my experience with the support staff was limited, Amy Setzer and Meghan Driscoll were always quick to help me. While I hope to never need their services again, I would highly recommend Adam and the firm to anyone needing assistance in a family law case. I cannot thank them enough for what they have done for me.”

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

W.F., February 20, 2019


Taylor Clay was nothing short of amazing. On a scale of 1 to 5, I’d give her a 6. She helped me through the most difficult time in my life. Whether it was a word of encouragement or legal advisement, she always knew what my case, and I, needed. She genuinely cared about my situation and was able to answer all my questions promptly, intelligently, and patiently. It wasn’t in her to give up, and she took some of my goals I thought unrealistic and made them reality. Both her and the firm were pretty much perfect. I cannot thank Woodruff Family Law Group, and especially Taylor Clay, enough. Thank you!”

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

D.L., January 15, 2019


Adam Furr is excellent an excellent advocate. His knowledge and skills helped lead my case away from disaster, and he showed great skill in negotiation and litigation for my case. Despite my initial fears, the staff at Woodruff Family Law Group were wonderful and helped me feel at ease during a difficult time.”

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

W.H., November 3. 2018


"From day one, Jessica Bullock was thorough, detailed, and focused on making sure we were taking the best steps for my son as it relates to custody and child support. Jessica took the time to understand what I had been through, learned what I needed as a mother, validated my perspectives, and quickly stepped in so that I literally did not have to deal with the defendant anymore. Once I retained Jessica, 90% of the correspondences from my son’s father went directly to her, and she represented my sentiments perfectly. Her stepping in allowed me to step back to emotionally heal and regain my strength as a woman. Jessica helped me to feel empowered again. Throughout my case, I appreciated her honesty and insight as both an attorney and as a mother. She challenged me to think of things from various perspectives so that I could make sure I was doing what was best for my son. She was able to manage and diffuse the immediate issues, but still kept the best interests of my child over the long haul at the forefront of our action plans."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

S.J., July 17, 2018


"Jessica Bullock was wonderful. She was always there when I needed to talk to her. If I had questions, I could shoot her an email. Great to work with and kept me updated."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

T.G., June 11, 2018


"Taylor Clay is an asset to the law firm. One can tell that she has passion and drive for her position. When she sets out to do something, she does not stop until the job is done. I was thankful that I was able to find an agency willing to work with me, being that I am so far away. I felt that all of my needs were met and that Mrs. Clay went beyond what I expected of a law firm."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

S.B., May 30, 2018


“Divorce is difficult – I was thankful to have Jonathan Csuka working on my behalf! He knows the law and is very easy to work with!”

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

G. H., May 29, 2018


"I found Woodruff Family Law Group through the internet and was attracted to the advertisement. Everything they advertise is true. When I spoke to Adam Furr for the interview for the first time, I was impressed with his honesty and dedication. Adam is an excellent attorney, and most of all a man of his word. He had a strong knowledge of the law and uncompromising principles, and explained things in terms a layman could understand. Woodruff Family Law Group gives all lawyers a good name and I would recommend it to everybody I know."

*Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

L.G., April 26, 2018


"Jessica Bullock’s strengths were her communication and her ability to listen to the situation. I felt like each time I went in there, no matter who I was speaking to, we were really put at ease and felt we were in expert hands. She listened to and empathized with what I felt like was the uniqueness of our situation, and was able to gain from our discussion what was needed to achieve success in the case. Her objectivity allowed for her to take a firm stance and represent what was in the child's best interest. She will forever have our gratitude."

*Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

R.W., April 24, 2018


"Taylor Clay was fantastic and had a strong ability to minimize conflict. She was always available and always answered the difficult (or not difficult) questions. I liked the privacy, for when you have both their lawyer and our lawyer and they can be here. It worked out pretty good, everything went so smoothly."

*Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

G.M., April 16, 2018


"Jessica Bullock was expert as an advocate. She had my interest in mind throughout the process, and communicated in ways I understood. The support staff were friendly, informed and professional, and I had reasonable access to them or my attorney in a timely fashion. The firm was friendly and professional, and I would recommend it to others."

*Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

February 28, 2018


"When I made the decision to file for divorce, I was very nervous and had absolutely no idea of what to expect. During my initial meeting with Carolyn Woodruff and Steve Coggin, I knew I had found the best possible firm to represent me. I immediately felt comfortable explaining my situation. From the beginning, the firm eased my concerns and lowered my stress level. They analyzed my situation and put together a sound strategy to achieve the best outcome for my divorce.

Words cannot describe how grateful I am to Carolyn and Steve. I never felt like my case was not a priority. Carolyn and her team were thorough and detailed oriented. I was updated every step of the way and always received a quick response to my emails and phone calls and my concerns were addressed clearly and compassionately.

I fully trusted that Carolyn always had my best interest throughout the entire process. She is extremely knowledgeable of current tax laws and their implications regarding my equitable distribution and the outcome of my settlement. Carolyn negotiated the best settlement for me and I avoided having to go through court hearings.

Woodruff Family Law firm treated me like family. They are sincere and trustworthy. My biggest priority was my children and how they were handling all of the changes that our family was having to deal with. It was so reassuring to know that I never had to worry about my case and I was able to give my children the attention and emotional support they needed during the difficult time.

I highly recommend Carolyn and her firm."

*Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

K.G., March 7, 2018


"Carolyn Woodruff was tenacious, knowledgeable, and thorough. She and her team helped me check my emotions at the door and handle this as a business transaction. Quite often I would have questions or need documents explained to me, and both Steve and Ben did a good job explaining things. The firm was welcoming, and the support staff were friendly, professional, and helpful."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

D.M., February 20, 2018


"My experience with Woodruff Family Law Group was great. Everybody was very professional; they answered all my questions. Carolyn Woodruff is intelligent, smart, and knows how to handle people. I think one of her strengths is the education she has behind her."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

N.M., January 8, 2018


"Jessica Bullock took the time to explain things when I didn’t understand, and she always exhibited patience and professionalism. She was willing to continue when I wasn’t, and never painted a false picture of possible outcomes. No one can provide a perfect response time, but Jessica was easily accessible and always responded to me as soon as possible. Even when on maternity leave, she and the firm maintained communication. I would absolutely recommend Woodruff Family Law Group."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

C.A., January 8, 2018


"I spent weeks searching and interviewing attorneys in Greensboro and in all the surrounding areas looking for experienced go getter attorneys to handle my case. The firm took on my losing case against a behemoth of a DSS agency who think they can just do whatever they want to you and your family. After what I have personally seen they are capable of, and with my overall experience with this firm, I have absolutely no regrets in choosing the Woodruff Family Law Group professionals to handle my case.

From the very start, Carolyn Woodruff and her associates spent the necessary time to listen to me and my story to understand all of the underlying issues. The firm constantly kept me abreast and clearly explained to me all of the developments on my case. After they would explain, they would even ask for my personal input into how I would want the situation handled. Seeing an attorney that values your opinion and wishes as the client is an absolute delight as I have found from all my previous litigation experiences that this is highly unusual to see from most attorneys or firms.

On my case I also worked with multiple support staff, such as Amy Setzer, who was excellent and extremely pleasant to work with. She was methodical in her approach to taking on my extremely complicated and convoluted case where in the end she actually made it easy to understand and not so complicated.

Carolyn Woodruff is an extremely intelligent litigator and is a hard worker for her clients. I would definitely, without any reservations at all, fully recommend Carolyn, along with any of her other Juvenile & Domestic licensed attorneys, to anyone who is serious about protecting their family’s rights."

*Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

T. D., November 27, 2017


"Jessica Bullock was very approachable; you get the feel that she really cares. In the beginning, it was just a nervous experience, but she had empathy and was easy to talk to. The atmosphere was not bad. I’ve recommended Jessica to a couple peers already and she’s already got one I referred."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

K.L., November 2, 2017


"Taylor Clay was phenomenal. You weren’t just another person walking in with the same story, she was someone who really cared. I loved that every time I needed an answer, she was back to me within a few hours that day. I spoke to Josh a few times, he was very thoughtful, and he was the same – just very thoughtful, if he couldn’t answer a question legally he would advise me what to do with talking to Taylor and always made sure everything was taken care of."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

A.M., November 15, 2017


"Adam Furr confronted me with the obvious things that I needed to look at that I wasn’t willing to look at. Early on I wasn’t sure what I was supposed to be doing, and he was very patient with the process. I always got a response. The firm was very nice – friendly, warm. I felt comfortable here."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

A.B., November 8, 2017


"I would give my experience a five out of five. Taylor Clay replied very quickly. If I had a question she provided feedback and helped me out with anything I didn’t know about. Monday through Thursday I got an instant response no problem. It’s very professional here, very comfortable."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

E.W., November 8, 2017


"When we met Jon Csuka, he went over everything for the prenup well and was very quick to get the document to us. He knows what he’s doing, and knew exactly what we were doing. He would follow up with me when I wasn’t responding and stayed on top of me, making sure we were getting everything done."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.

V.B., November 2, 2017


"On a five-star scale, I would rate my overall experience with Jon Csuka as a five. Jon was very good at explaining the various ways to look at an issue in a way that made me think more constructively about my case. He advocated for what I wanted and did a great job at getting me to see different aspects of my case and how they could potentially affect me in a way that I couldn’t have on my own. I would recommend Woodruff Family Law Group to someone else."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.


"Adam Furr was very laid back, so it wasn’t like talking to a lawyer, it was just like, you know, having a normal conversation about the situation; he definitely put me at ease. He let me read over all the paperwork which was in lawyer form, and I was kind of lost. Then he would explain, and kind of simplify it if you will, in the easiest way possible. I think his timeliness in responding to questions was one of his biggest strength, he immediately replied to e-mails and my questions were answered quickly. When I first walked in, I was a little taken aback just because I’d never had to talk to a lawyer or anything, but the gentleman at the front desk, Josh, he’s very welcoming. And then everyone I talked to said hello, was very friendly, so it was very welcoming. Everything went smooth, and everyone was very helpful. Woodruff Family Law Group made it easy for me."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.


"Jessica Bullock is knowledgeable and professional. She has a "no nonsense" demeanor; I appreciated her level-headed advice, and her cool, calm attitude. I was very happy with my overall experience at Woodruff Family Law Group. Stephanie Griffin always returned my calls promptly. Everyone there is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.


"Adam Furr made sure I understood what he was saying, no ‘legalese.’ He only wanted to keep me informed. The communication was "5-star;" I got voicemails, e-mails…Anyone answering the phone would give me an answer if they could – I wasn’t left in the dark. Sometimes we couldn’t get an answer right away, you know, and the staff would have to get back to us – I understand that, but we weren’t left in the dark, they would go to another lawyer [at the firm] if Adam wasn’t available and get back to us. The atmosphere of Woodruff Family Law Group was friendly. We were well-treated; everyone was nice when they answered the phone, much less when we came in. I really have been very impressed. Woodruff Family Law Group, y’all got your stuff together."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.


"Carolyn Woodruff is great, hands down. We felt Carolyn generally wanted us to win the case and her efforts reflected that. The creative thinking she demonstrated--looking at things from a different perspective-- is something we feel was crucial to our outcome.* We cannot begin to express the gratitude we have for the entire staff at Woodruff Family Law. We felt that our questions were answered in a reasonable time and, more importantly, we felt everyone we came in contact with were both skilled and knowledgeable. We know there are so many others at the office who played important roles in our case and we feel just as grateful to the unsung heroes as well. We know we were not their only case but we always felt like we were. We are Woodruff Family Law Group’s biggest fans."

* Pursuant to the Rules of Professional Responsibility, the results of this client under their specific facts may differ from your results under the facts of your case.